Economic Development Corporation (4A)

About the EDC Board:

  • Five members
  • Three-year term
  • Oversee funds designated for the use of improving and developing The Colony's commercial base.
  • May raise funds through issuance of bonds, notes or other debt instruments, matching funds from the Texas Department of Commerce and donations.
  • Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at City Hall, 6800 Main St., 7 p.m.
  • Click here to go to Economic Development Corporation's Web site

Current Agenda

Regular Board Meeting, October 11, 2017 Agenda

Current Economic Development Corporation Board Members
Place Current Member Term Expiration Date
1 Richard Ensweiler, Treasurer June 2020
2 David R. Smith, Secretary June 2018
3 Tom Tvardzik, President June 2020
4 Femi Omonije, Member June 2018
5 Kevin Braby, Vice President June 2018

Council Liaison: Perry Schrag, Place 5
Staff liaison: Keri Samford, Economic Development Director
Recording secretary: Cindi Lane

Please visit our Citizen Action Center to submit questions, requests, and receive informational emails.

Phone Directory
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Address:  6800 Main St. The Colony, Texas 75056
Codes & Documents Contact Calendar News Employment Add us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! YouTube videos CVB Social