Community Development Corporation (Type B)

CDC Meetings are now available for viewing on the web!

Go to the Internet Broadcast Page for more information.

About the CDC Board:

  • Seven members
  • Two-year terms
  • Oversee funds designated for promotion of new or expanded business enterprises through the development of athletic, tourist, and recreational facilities.
  • Conduct public hearings to obtain citizens' input relating to community development projects.
  • May raise funds through issuance of bonds, notes or other debt instruments.
  • Meetings are held at 7:00pm on the second Thursday of each month in the City Council Chambers located at 6800 Main Street.   Meeting dates are subject to change as staff schedule conflicts sometimes occur.
  • Click here to go to the Community Development Corporation website.
  • Community Development Corporation Master Plan

Current Community Development Corportation Members

Current Member
Term Expiration Date
Susana Perez
June 2016
Steve Sohn, President
June 2016
Kathy Braby, Vice President
June 2016
Lisa Leary, Secretary
June 2015

Donna Cole

June 2015
6 Allen Harris June 2015
Don Beckel, Treasurer
June 2016

Council liaison: Richard Boyer, Place 2
City liaisons: Pam Nelson
Recording secretary: Kathy Neal

To send a message to this Board/Commission, please click here

Please visit our Citizen Action Center to submit questions, requests, and receive informational emails.
Phone Directory
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Address:  6800 Main St. The Colony, Texas 75056
Codes & Documents Contact Calendar News Employment Add us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! YouTube videos CVB Social