Meet Our Staff

PARD Staff

The Colony Parks and Recreation Department staff and volunteers take their jobs seriously to make The Colony a better place to live for all citizens. The following mission statement has been adopted to express this dedication to the community: Our mission is to enhance the quality of life for all citizens of The Colony by providing a variety of safe, modern and affordable Parks and Recreation facilities and activities to meet the diverse and growing needs of our community.

Administration


Pam Nelson Community Services Director 972-624-3958 pnelson@thecolonytx.gov
Kathy Neal Administrative Assistant 972-624-3957 kneal@thecolonytx.gov
Eve Morgan Park Development Manager 972-624-3956 emorgan@thecolonytx.gov
Chase Smith Park Project Manager 972-624-3198 csmith@thecolonytx.gov
Recreation


David Swain Recreation Manager 972-624-3959 dswain@thecolonytx.gov
Amber Downing Recreation Supervisor 972-624-3951 adowning@thecolonytx.gov
Kacy George Recreation Specialist 972-624-3955 kgeorge@thecolonytx.gov
Brian Vonderlin Athletics Supervisor 972-624-3950 bvonderlin@thecolonytx.gov
Elyssia Johnson Athletics Leader 972-624-3953  
Lindsey Stansell Special Events Supervisor 972-624-3952 lstansell@thecolonytx.gov
Alexa Nelson Special Events Leader 972-624-3955 anelson@thecolonytx.gov
Patty Broome Recreation Leader II 972-624-3953 pbroome@thecolonytx.gov
Nick Depew Recreation Leader 972-624-3953 ndepew@thecolonytx.gov
Joe Luna Recreation Leader 972-624-3953 jluna@thecolonytx.gov
Avery Clariday Recreation Leader 972-624-3953 aclariday@thecolonytx.gov
Bailee Duncan Recreation Leader 972-624-3953 bduncan@thecolonytx.gov
Savannah Ramey Recreation Leader 972-624-3953 sramey@thecolonytx.gov
Nancy Lemus Recreation Leader 972-624-3953 nlemus@thecolonytx.gov
Community Center


Diana Holland Community Center Supervisor 972-624-2246 dholland@thecolonytx.gov
Michelle Tell Programs Leader 972-624-2246 mtell@thecolonytx.gov
Ron Czarny Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 rczarny@thecolonytx.gov
Shirley Johnson Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 sjohnson@thecolonytx.gov
Kay Carr Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 kcarr@thecolonytx.gov
Amy Brown Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 abrown@thecolonytx.gov
Aquatics


Elise Knox Aquatics Manager 972-624-2225 eknox@thecolonytx.gov
Wanda Brown Aquatic Park Office Manager 972-624-2225 wbrown@thecolonytx.gov
Joe Bustos Aquatic Park Maintenance 972-624-2225 jbustos@thecolonytx.gov
  Aquatic Park PT Maintenance 972-624-2225  
Parks


Jackie Kopsa Park Maintenance Manager 972-624-3969 jkopsa@thecolonytx.gov
Eric Downing Parks Crew Leader   edowning@thecolonytx.gov
Julian Herrera Parks Crew     
Marlisa Jemison Parks Crew: Playgrounds & Trails   mjemison@thecolonytx.gov
Jim Mackin Greenscapes Crew Leader   jmackin@thecolonytx.gov
Marvin Hall Greenscapes Crew    
Randy Benson Greenscapes Crew    
Jeff Downing Greenscapes Crew    
Shane Bartel Athletics Crew Leader   sbartel@thecolonytx.gov
David Gibson Athletics Crew    
Allan Wehenkel Athletics Crew    
Ben Kovar Athletics Crew    
Jim Lowe Irrigation Specialist   jlowe@thecolonytx.gov
Eric Moss Irrigation Specialist   emoss@thecolonytx.gov