Meet Our Staff

TCPARD Staff May 2022

The Colony Parks and Recreation Department staff and volunteers take their jobs seriously to make The Colony a better place to live for all citizens. The following mission statement has been adopted to express this dedication to the community: Our mission is to enhance the quality of life for all citizens of The Colony by providing a variety of safe, modern and affordable Parks and Recreation facilities and activities to meet the diverse and growing needs of our community.

Administration


Jackie Kopsa Community Services Director 972-624-3958 jkopsa@thecolonytx.gov
Calvin Lehmann Park Development Manager 972-624-3956 clehmann@thecolonytx.gov
Chase Smith Park Project Manager 972-624-3198 csmith@thecolonytx.gov
Recreation


Lindsey Stansell Recreation Admin. Manager 972-624-3952 lstansell@thecolonytx.gov
Andrea DuArte Recreation Coordinator 972-624-3975 aduarte@thecolonytx.gov
Anne Spearman Recreation Specialist (morning) 972-625-1106 aspearman@thecolonytx.gov
Daniel Guerra Recreation Specialist (evening) 972-625-1106 dguerra@thecolonytx.gov
Ashley Lemus Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 alemus@thecolonytx.gov
Kennia Pequeno Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 kpequeno@thecolonytx.gov
Ilyana Simmons Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 isimmons@thecolonytx.gov
Madalyn Hundt Recreation Leader 972-625-1106 mhundt@thecolonytx.gov
OPEN POSITION Special Events Supervisor 972-625-1106  
Xaunviayer George Events Specialist 972-624-3955 xgeorge@thecolonytx.gov
OPEN POSITION Recreation Manager 972-624-3959  
Kacy George Athletics Supervisor 972-624-3950 kgeorge@thecolonytx.gov
Emery Owczar Athletics Specialist 972-624-3957 eowczar@thecolonytx.gov
Community Center


Annette Carrico Community Center Supervisor 972-624-2246 acarrico@thecolonytx.gov
Michelle Tell Programs Leader 972-624-2246 mtell@thecolonytx.gov
Amy Brown Programs Leader 972-624-2246 abrown@thecolonytx.gov
Ron Czarny Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 rczarny@thecolonytx.gov
Shirley Johnson Recreation Leader 972-624-2246 sjohnson@thecolonytx.gov
Luann Yniguez Programs/Fitness Leader 972-624-2246 lyniguez@thecolonytx.gov
Aquatics


Kirstin Wilson Aquatics Manager 972-624-2225 kwilson@thecolonytx.gov
Wanda Brown Aquatic Park Office Manager 972-624-2225 wbrown@thecolonytx.gov
Jim Davis Aquatic Park PT Maintenance 972-624-2225 jdavis@thecolonytx.gov
Parks


Marlisa Jemison Parks Manager 972-624-3968 mjemison@thecolonytx.gov
Jim Mackin Greenscape & Landscape Supervisor 972-624-4453 jmackin@thecolonytx.gov
Shane Bartel Mowing Crew Leader   sbartel@thecolonytx.gov
Jeff Downing Mowing Crew   jdowning@thecolonytx.gov
OPEN POSITION Mowing Crew   jrowland@thecolonytx.gov
Aaron Rox Landscape Crew Leader   arox@thecolonytx.gov
David Eggleston Landscape Crew   deggleston@thecolonytx.gov
Sarah Johnson Landscape Crew    
David Gibson Parks Supervisor 972-624-3969 dgibson@thecolonytx.gov
Joey Fabrow Athletics Crew Leader   jfabrow@thecolonytx.gov
Caelin Robison Athletics Crew   crobison@thecolonytx.gov
Paul Armistead Athletics Crew   parmistead@thecolonytx.gov
Tim Anderson Parks Crew Leader   tanderson@thecolonytx.gov
Julian Herrera Parks Crew   jherrera@thecolonytx.gov
Chris Strickland Parks Crew