Community Development Corporation Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Thursday of every month
  • City Council Chambers
    6800 Main Street
    The Colony, TX 75056

Agendas & Minutes -

**March 6th Agenda/Meeting Packet - The meeting location on the agenda in the meeting packet is incorrect due to a default setting in the agenda software.  

The meeting location on the March 6th agenda posted separately from the meeting packet is correct, the Recreation Center, 5151 North Colony Blvd.  Our apologies for the error and any confusion this may have caused.


  • Kathy Braby, President
    Term expires June 2020
  • Dan Mahle, Vice President
    Term expires June 2020
  • Don Beckel, Treasurer
    Term expires June 2020
  • Allen Harris, Secretary
    Term expires June 2019
  • Donna Cole, Place 5
    Term expires June 2019
  • Jerry Farmer, Place 4
    Term expires June 2019
  • Steve Sohn, Place 2
    Term expires June 2020

Council Liaison: Perry Schrag, Place 5


The Community Development Corporation (Type B) Board includes seven members who serve two year terms.

Board Overview

  • Oversee funds designated for promotion of new or expanded business enterprises through the development of athletic, tourist, and recreational facilities
  • Conduct public hearings to obtain citizens' input relating to community development projects
  • May raise funds through issuance of bonds, notes or other debt instruments


Contact the Board via email. For more information, go to the Community Development Corporation website.