Economic Development Corporation



  • 2nd Wednesday of each month
  • 7 p.m.
  • City Hall
    6800 Main Street
    The Colony, TX 75056


Current Agenda

Board of Directors 

  • Tom Tvardzik, President
    Term expires June 2020
  • Kevin Braby, Vice President
    Term expires June 2018
  • Richard Ensweiller, Treasurer
    Term expires June 2020
  • David R. Smith, Secretary
    Term expires June 2018
  • Femi Omonije, Place 4
    Term Expires June 2018

       Perry Schrag, Council Liaison

The Economic Development Corporation Board is made up of five members who serve three year terms.


  • Oversee funds designated for the use of improving and developing the Colony's commercial base.
  • See the Economic Development website for more information