Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month
  • City Council Chambers

Agendas & Minutes

You are welcome to submit your input using the Speaker Request Form.


  • Detrick DeBurr, Place 1
    Term expires June 2024
  • Jeff Baran, Place 2
    term expires June 2024
  • Kenneth Flo, Place 3
    Term expires June 2025
  • VACANT, Place 4
    Term expires June 2025
  • Arthel Martin, Place 5
    Term expires June 2025
  • Brenda Armour, Place 6
    Term expires June 2025
  • Karen Hames, Place 7
    Term expires June 2024

Council Liaison: David Terre, Place 4; Alternate: Perry Schrag, Place 5


The Planning and Zoning Commission is made up of seven citizens who are appointed by the City Council. Appointments are for a two year term and a member can be reappointed at the term’s expiration.

Commission Overview

The Planning and Zoning Commission approves preliminary, final plats and replats, and makes recommendations to the City Council on Site Plans, Specific Use Permits, Zoning Changes and Planned Development Issues. Furthermore, the Commission considers amendments to and the creation of new ordinances. The Commission also acts as the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee. When requested, the Committee makes recommendations regarding impact fees.